Belize Weddings in Paradise

My Secret Promise – Destination Belize Weddings

Ambergris Caye Wedding - Photographer BelizeIf you’re familiar with our blog, you’ll know that we love telling cute and fun stories with our destination wedding photography from beautiful Belize.  We thought we’d try something different with this one and look forward to hearing what you think.   We love the arts and we love supporting other artists.  If there are any artists that can vividly capture ‘love’ with their work, it is poets and something about this couple made us feel very poetic.  So, this is the first romantic poet we’d like to feature, Viyanga Gunasekera and his poem, My Secret Promise.

Belize Wedding Photographer - Belize Wedding

I ran in blessed drizzle,
I walked across the silver deserts.
I dived under golden sun gleams, and
I passed thousand of seas;
To get to the Seven Gates.

Wedding Belize Photography

Sometimes I was lost in a crowd
But I felt your love’s power
Pulling me towards you all the time.
Will we be able to survive together?

Belize Wedding Photographer

For this world is a flaring place
But I’ll gladly take the chance, for
You are the only one I love till eternity.
I stopped, and saw the empty skies above,
A graveyard with a newly buried couple,
A dark cloud wandering lonely.

Belize Wedding - Belize Photographer

But the silver line in it,
Manifested the diamond necklace I gave you.
Then came a fresh breeze
I felt your sweet voice and divine aroma in it.
So I saw you in a sea of roses,
In a blossoming bud,
In a luminous sunbeam,
In a fragrant wind,
And then everywhere.

Belize Wedding Photographer

Suddenly there were colors and songs in the atmosphere.
An angel was sprinkling magical dust
A cupid was shooting arrows of flowers.
My heart leaped out
For I saw my Cinderella…………
She’s a divine Goddess, I was feared to touch.

Destination Wedding Photographer in Belize - Photography Belize

She had lit a lamp for me
But I was the one who burnt all the time.
She does not know…………………………
Her voice filled my vacant ears,
Her magical eyes stung in my heart,
Her glittering smile made haloes in me.

Belize Wedding Photography - Belize WeddingShe was my secret promise…………..
The flames that burned in my heart,
Now have become caressing petals.
I removed my heart and gave to her,
She wore it on her wedding finger.

Belize Wedding Photographer

This gorgeous wedding was organised and hosted by the beautiful Victoria House

One response

  1. Beautiful. I love the umbrella pic and her mermaid hair. Oh yes…and Victoria House.

    December 9, 2014 at 9:59 am

Leave a Reply

